IPSY November 2016

If you haven’t heard yet, IPSY is a pretty awesome beauty subscription box.

I have to admit, when I found out I was getting another face primer I was a bit disappointed.  I knew I would love the Red Lip Lacquer and Banana Powder.  I don’t know if I like the actual bag or not.  

Benefit Cosmetics the POREfessional face primer – I did not like the face primer in my October bag, so I was a bit sad to see this instead of one of the mascara.  I did give it a quick try, and it’s OK.  It’s defiantly better than the Trust Fund Beauty Gimme Good Face Primer.  I will give this at least one more try.

Hey Honey – Good Morning Honey Silk Facial Serum – I don’t really use serums, so I really didn’t know what to expect with this.  It’s not bad, I’ll defiantly use up the sample but I don’t see myself buying more.

Elizabeth Mott – Color is Bae Lip Lacquer in Red Chili – I was really excited to see this, and I was even more excited to see that I got the Red Chili color!  I’ve used it once and I love it!

ModelCo – INSTANT BROWS Brow Pencil in Medium/Dark – I have never used a brow pencil and I was excited to give it a try.  I was disappointed that the color didn’t match, it was the medium/dark but still too light for me.  The tip also broke off after one brow, a double disappointment!

OFRA Cosmetics Banana Powder – This was the other thing I was super excited about, it’s hard to go wrong!  It works really well for me; I’ll keep using it for sure.  I’ll need to use it a bit more before I would decide to buy more.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

