My IPSY Subscription Addiction!

I don’t normally pay much attention to the adds on Facebook but I kept seeing advertisements for IPSY, a beauty subscription box.  I decided it was time to learn more about different products and treat myself to a yearly subscription.

Some of the most common complaints are people continuing to get specific products they just don’t use, like nail polish.  I totally understand that, and honestly that’s a product I would like to opt out of too!  But for me, the good defiantly outweighs the bad!  I expect I may not like all the products but I hope I love at least 2-3.  So far I’m pretty happy with what I’ve received!

I read recently they will start to allow people to pick an item in the monthly bag and allow you to ask them to stop sending up to three different types of products.  I wasn’t one of the first test subjects, but hopefully it will be rolled out to everyone soon!  I know I could email customer service and (as I heard) be able to pick my item but for now I’m happy with a surprise!

February 2017

  1. SOO AE Sheet Mask Duo – Purifying Black Charcoal Mask & Nature Green Tea Collagen Essence Mask
  2. NYX Professional Makeup Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry or Lifeguard
  3. Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium
  4. Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches Matte Bronzer
  5. Luxie Beauty – Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514
  6. BONUS (Claimed Points Reward) Erbavia Shaping Oil

Six Month IPSY Review – Read my review on August – January, What did I love?  What could I have done without?

January 2017

  1. Lasting Smiles Lip Balm in Passionfruit Mango
  2. Pacifica BLUSHIOUS in Wildrose
  3. Manna Kadar Cosmetics Fantasy 3-in-1 Eyeshadow
  4. Ciate London GELOLOGY Top Coat top coat
  5. IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination Anti-Aging Concealer

December 2016

  1. Royal & Langnickel – MODA Angle Shader Brush
  2. Hanalei – Lip Treatment
  3. OFRA Cosmetics – Bliss Eyeshadow/Highlighter
  4. Ciaté London – Liquid Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up
  5. tarte cosmetics – deluxe maracuja oil
  6. BONUS (Claimed Points Reward): Styli-Style – Perfect Pout Long Lasting Balm Stick in Captivating Crimson

November 2016

  1. Benefit Cosmetics the POREfessional face primer
  2. Hey Honey – Good Morning Honey Silk Facial Serum
  3. Elizabeth Mott – Color is Bae Lip Lacquer in Red Chili
  4. ModelCo – INSTANT BROWS Brow Pencil in Medium/Dark
  5. OFRA Cosmetics Banana Powder

October 2016

  1. theBalm Cosmetics CabanaBoy Blush
  2. Trust Fund Beauty Gimme Good Face – Face Primer
  3. NYX Professional Makeup Vivid Brights Liner in Vivid Gunmetal
  4. Pure Brazilian Leave In Miracle
  5. JoShik Polish LUXE

September 2016

  1. Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask
  2. BellaPierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in Autumn Glow
  3. Crown Brush Ombre Angle Brush
  4. NUXE Moisturizing Mask Crème Fraiche de Beaute
  5. Tarte cosmetics tarteist lash paint mascara

August 2016 – I signed up on August 2nd or 3rd, thanks to the amazing customer service I was able to receive the August bag!

  1. Symphony Beauty Makeup Cleansing Wipes
  2. Trust Fund Beauty Liquid Lipstick in K, Bye
  3. Formula X Nail Polish in Dollface
  4. G Brightening Peeling Gel
  5. NYX Professional Makeup BORN TO GLOW LIQUID ILLUMINATOR
Leave a Reply

