IPSY December 2016

It’s always exciting to see the Delivered status when obsessively tracking my IPSY bag.  This month did not disappoint!  Lets start with the bag itself, people seem to love or hate it.  It also looked red, but in person it’s defiantly pink.  The sparkle is also a pink sparkle, in the spoilers it was hard to tell.  I like pink, so it wasn’t a disappointment.  I also like the fur and the handbag strap.  I tried to get a good picture but I couldn’t get good lighting, it’s somewhere between the two.



Royal & Langnickel – MODA Angle Shader Brush: I love brushes, and I really like this one!  I love the purple and it works great!

Hanalei – Lip Treatment: I like it, but it’s a lot like vaseline.  It’s a nice travel size, and I would never turn down a free sample.  I might treat myself to the full size, but not often as it’s not cheap.  To show you the texture, I took a pic.  One thing to note, I really only needed about half of what came out of the tube.



OFRA Cosmetics – Bliss Eyeshadow/Highlighter: It’s pretty sparkly and I haven’t tried it yet so I’ll update or post more about it later.  The one thing that surprised me was the container.  I had an OFRA banana powder a few bags back and I expected the packaging to be the same.  It’s an odd thing to be annoyed with, but I actually like the black circle that holds the banana powder in.  The eyeshadow/highlighter just had two cardboard pieces and it is just annoying!  See the comparison below.


Ciaté London – Liquid Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up: I don’t have many matte lipsticks and I’m very excited to add this to the mix.  I also love the dark red!  

tarte cosmetics – deluxe maracuja oil: Time will only tell with this product.  I’ve read a lot of positive reviews.  

Bonus – “Styli-Style – Perfect Pout Long Lasting Balm Stick in Captivating Crimson”, the first reward I claimed.  For 100 points, I knew I couldn’t go wrong.  It’s a nice everyday red, this will defiantly stay in my purse!  

To show the colors of my Bonus Lip Balm in Captivating Crimson (on the right), Liquid Velvet Matt Lipstick (in the middle), and Eyeshadow/Highlighter (hard to tell, but on the left).  

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

