Liquid Makeup Vs Dollar Tree Finds

Liquid makeup or foundation is typically my first layer. In the past I’ve always been just a powder kind of gal, more recently I’ve started to explore the different types of liquid foundation. Recently I read a blog about makeup at the dollar tree, so I decided to stop by today and give it a try. I found two different foundations there that were close to my color, one from L.A. Colors and the other from Sassy + Chic. I’ve also recently started using some E.L.F makeup and found some lipgloss!


Let’s start with the E.L.F. Lipgloss. The first thing I noticed was the smell, it smells amazing! It’s pretty light, it adds just a hint of color to the lips.


Next up, let’s review three different liquid makeup. My normal Estée Lauder Double Wear All-Day glow against the two dollar store scores.

Estée Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow – Coming in second place! I’ve been using this for a few years now and it’s always my go to. I love that it has SPF 30 mixed right in. It’s a soft and silky liquid makeup and defiantly a good quality.

Sassy + Chic Moisturing Foundation – Coming in Last Place! This is the one of the lighter of the three in Medium. It covers well, and even though its lighter in color it still blends perfect. It’s good enough to use, but it’s my least favorite of the three.


L.A. Colors Liquid Makeup – Coming in First Place, this is the winner! This was the lightest color, but it mixed really well. It’s True Beige and the only other color they had was Tan (a bit too dark for me). I like the pump; it looks like as you use it up the black bar at the bottom will help squeeze it out, time will only tell. I will defiantly be getting more of this!


Today’s makeup lesson is to not be TOO afraid of lower cost makeup. Just because it’s expensive doesn’t mean it’s the best, and just because it’s cheap doesn’t mean it’s not good. I’m defiantly not going to be going to the dollar store to buy all my makeup, but I’m not going to be afraid to try it.

Leave a Reply

