IPSY February 2017 Reveal

IPSY Reveals are up!  I’m always really excited to see what I’m going to get each month and try to learn a little more about it (if I don’t know the product) before it arrives.  My shipping information was also updated to arrive between the 6th and 10th.

img_0782

SOO AE Sheet Mask Duo – Purifying Black Charcoal Mask & Nature Green Tea Collagen Essence Mask: This looks pretty awesome!  I haven’t tried sheet masks before so I’m really excited to give this a try.  I love doing masks in general, so I’m sure I will love it!

NYX Professional Makeup Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry or Lifeguard: I’m really hoping I get the Ripe Berry that’s posted in my profile!  I’m pretty excited to try this, I love lipstick.

Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium: I’m REALLY happy this is in my bag!!  This is one of the items that was high on my wish list, I am in desperate need of the right face powder!

Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches Matte Bronzer: I don’t use bronzers yet; I just don’t know enough about them.  From what I read people like the matte bronzers the best, so I’m excited to give this a try.

Luxie Beauty – Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514: This is the item I requested to be added to my bag.  I LOVE brushes, I LOVE rose gold, I’m going to LOVE this bag!

Bonus! Erbavia Shaping Oil (200 points back on Jan 13th): I always love looking at what items are posted for the Points rewards, and when I saw the Shaping Oil I wasn’t really sure.  I googled and didn’t find enough information, the brand seemed pretty good as well as their other oils so I decided to give it a try.  I’m very excited, I think this will be a fun treat!

I’m really happy with my bag, I’m getting items that I’m really excited about and I’m still trying some new things.  I was kind of hoping I would also get the fan brush, but I doubt they would put two brushes in a bag.  There is always next time!

Now, onto the bag.  I know a lot of people have been complaining about the bag not being a valentine theme.  Honestly it’s not one of my favorite designs, but I don’t expect to love every bag.  I’m not annoyed by IPSYs decision to not do a holiday bag, but I am surprised after seeing the awesome Halloween theme bag this past October.  The one thing I do love about the bag is the lip zipper pull!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thedevenlee says:

    Box twins!!! I rolled over in bed at 6am and pulled up my ipsy app and was super happy with this box 🙂 I requested the blush brush too, great value

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amy Elliott says:

      That’s awesome! I did the same thing this morning!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

