IPSY February 2017 Review

This months IPSY glam bag is worth about $40 with three full size items! I’m really excited about everything in my bag this month.  I was a bit surprised by how small a few of the samples were, but I find them very cute!  Overall this was an awesome month!

Bag/Theme: This month is all about #IPSY Much Love.  The more I think about WHY it wasn’t a valentines/pink/red/hearts bag, I think they were aiming for something casual.  February is the month of love with Valentines in the middle of the month.  Many people tend to hate on the “hallmark” holiday, so why not have a BFF casual theme. Often times Jean material tends to go hand in hand with casual, so maybe that’s why them went with it?  Regardless, I love orange, and I love the lip zipper pull!

SOO AE Sheet Mask Duo: Purifying Black Charcoal Mask – Full Size, valued at $3. and Nature Green Tea Collagen Essence Mask – Full Size, valued at $3. No review on these items today other than I’m REALLY excited to give them a try. I will have a separate review post about these in a few weeks. I love face masks and I haven’t tried a sheet mask yet, so this should be fun!


NYX Professional Makeup Butter Lipstick in Lifeguard – Full Size, valued at $5.99.  This goes on soft, smooth, and as it says with a butter texture!  The color is awesome and I think it looks great on me!  I just put it on for a quick try, but so far I’m pretty impressed.  My biggest concern was how long this will last, at first it felt like it would wear off quickly.  I did wear it yesterday to give it a try, I was impressed with only needing to re-apply once.  After an hour or two the texture dried out a little (still moisture), and it does transfer onto everything.  Overall I really like the lipstick, I will continue to wear this one!


Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium – Sample Size (.1 oz), full size (.28 oz) costs $20, valued at $7.14.   I expected this to be small, it was a little smaller than I was thinking.  I do think this is a really cute size and will go great in my purse for last minute touch-ups.  It did go on nicely and gave the face a nice sparkle (thus calling it diamond Powder).  I do like it a lot, but it will not be my everyday powder.


Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches Matt Bronzer – Sample Size (.7 g), Full Size (8 g) costs $25, valued at $2.19.  After I looked at the size I knew it would be small…but WOW, this is tiny!  It’s really cute and of all the items to be smaller size this is the one I’m OK with.  I don’t use bronzers, so it’s enough to give it a try for me to decide if it’s worth adding to my mix.  I’ve used it twice now, and I do like it a lot!


Luxie Beauty: Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514 – Full Size, valued at $18.  I LOVE brushes!  This is soft, looks so cute, and you can tell it’s a really good quality brush.  Brushes are always welcome in my book, it’s my third brush from IPSY!  I really hope they keep sending more!


Erbaviva Shaping Oil – Bonus!  This was redeemed for 200 points on January 13th, it was defantly worth the points!  It’s one of those items I’m excited to see how well it works.  It smells amazing!  My face tends to be a little oily, so my biggest concern is it won’t work well with my skin type.  If it is too oily for my skin, it will work great for my legs after shaving!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thedevenlee says:

    Box twins! I was super happy this month too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

