E.L.F. Shopping Spree – Brushes and Face Powder

I was shopping at Woodmans and decided it was about time to check out the makeup, mostly out of general curiosity.  They had a pretty good E.L.F. selection, all for a reasonable price!  I picked up six new things to try out, three lip stains, two mascara, and one foundation brush.  To keep the post from getting too long, I’m going to split it up into two three.  I’m adding another post because I’ve gone E.L.F. crazy…I bought another brush, eyelash curler, and face powder.

I don’t have many brushes, so I wanted to pick one up and see how it is before buying more.  I don’t have a foundation brush, so I opted to give that a try.  The brush is really soft and firm; I’m actually really impressed with the quality.  I’ve used it a few times and it works well, however, when it comes to liquid foundation I really prefer to use my fingers.  I will still use this brush, but I don’t expect to use it every day.


I loved it so much that when I saw a brow comb and brush I knew I had to add it to my list!  I’ve used it a few times, and it’s one of those brushes that’s nice to have but not a necessity.  For two dollars, I’m very excited to add it to my collection.  I have found myself using it to comb my eye lashes if I get a clump.

Face Powder was the last thing I picked up.  The powder I’m using now worked well when I was more tan and it’s gotten pretty old, so it’s time to toss it and find a better fit.  E.L.F. only had three different shades, after comparing two I finally decided on Ivory.  I was afraid it would be too light, after trying it’s a perfect match!  So far I love the face powder and I will defiantly continue to use this.

Here is the post on Lips

And the post on Mascara and Eye Lash Curler

Leave a Reply

