Peel Off Face Mask

When I was younger I loved the peel off face masks!  I’m not sure what it is about them, but I’ve always loved to peel things off my face!  I only found two different ones at the store, so I picked them both up for $1.37 each.

7th Heaven Black Seaweed Peel-Off ultra deep cleansing mask for Combination & Greasy Skin was the first mask I decided to try.  This is the one I was the most excited about and it wasn’t a disappointment!  It smells amazing and went on reall nice.  It was a a bit thinner than I expected and went on really messy, my hands were pretty black when I was done.  As it started to dry my face started to feel like it was shrinking, That’s the feeling I was hoping to experience with the other sheet masks.  Overall I really loved this mask and I will defantly be buying more!  The thicker it is, the longer it takes to dry.  I wanted to make sure it was 100% dry before peeling it off.

After taking the mask off I do have one big piece of advise, be careful around the eyebrows.  I took out a “few” eyebrow hairs when taking the mask off.  But after, my face felt so soft and nice!  I will defantly be getting more!  I couldn’t find it in tube form on Amazon, but i did pick up four more at Walmart already along with four more to try.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Renewing Cucumber Peel-Off Gel Mask was the second one I tried.  My first impressions are pretty positive.  This peel off face mask can also be found on Amazon in a tube form.  The smell is really refreshing, you can defantly smell the cucumber!  The texture is a thick jell.  When you cut into a cucumber there are beads of a sticky clear substance, well that’s exactly how this feels as a thick jell!  I tried really hard not to get much (if any) on my eye brows.  This also has a lot in the container, so in my need to use it all I’ve layered up pretty thick.  In some of the thickest areas it’s started to “drip”. 

While I wait for it to dry I like to fan my face!  It feel as nice and refreshing and I feel like it speeds up the drying process.  It felt really nice and peeled off really well!  I was able to peel off the entire mask!  I love how it got tight like most peel off masks, I knew it was done when I smiled and it peeled away around my face! Overall I really like this face mask!  I think it’s a good refreshing mask and do plan on using it again.  I do prefer the black seaweed over this mask, I feel it worked better for my face type.  This mask still left my face smooth and refreshed.

Leave a Reply

