Freeman Clearing Sweat Tea + Lemon Peel-Off Clay Mask

Last week was full of all kinds of fun!  It started out with us goofing off all weekend, followed by an insane week; I made a big decision that will change many things in my life.  What’s the best way to end the week?  With a Peel-Off Face Mask!  I wanted to post this last week, but I realized that I hadn’t posted my other face mask, so I made a switch!

I had four new Peel-Off Face masks to give a try, but I decided to go with the Freeman Clearing Sweat Tea + Lemon Peel-Off Clay Mask.  I’ve started to get pretty good at applying them with the least amount of mess, I cut the top then I roll up the bottom to push the mask all the way to the top.  If I was thinking I would have gotten a pic before I got my fingers dirty!  

It smells pretty good, but not as good as some of the others.  It has a little bit of a chemical smell, but not too strong.  It went on like most of the other peel-off masks and is an opaque orange.  After it dried my face felt tighter than some of the other Peel-Off masks, it was difficult to even open my mouth without the face mask starting to peel off.

When I smiled the face mask just started to peel off right away.  The mask also felt like it was really stuck to my skin, almost like I was peeling off a layer of my own skin with it.  It reminded me a little bit of the black head peel off stuff, but looking closely at my nose it did not peel off my blackheads.  It did look like it peeled off some of my face hair though.  If you do get some on your eyebrows, peel VERRY slowly around the area to prevent too much hair loss.


I really like this one, but it’s not one I would use all the time.  It did leave my face feeling smooth and clean.

Tip: when applying the face masks, make sure to put your hair up and use a headband to keep the hair off your face.  I seemed to have more hair issues today.

I bought the one time use face mask at Wallmart for $1.37, you can also get a 6 oz tube for $7.25 on Amazon.

3 Comments Add yours

    1. Amy Elliott says:

      Thanks! I’ll check out your blog!

      It appeared to get some of the blackheads, but not most of them. It’s the only mask I’ve tried so far that removed some of the blackheads.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dawn says:

        Really! I have blackheads and and tried a lot of products to get rid of them. I hope to try it soon. Thank you so much.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

