IPSY April 2017 Review

Today is an exciting day, it’s IPSY day!  It’s also really nice out, so I decided it would be awesome to take pictures outside.  The bag is really cute, it’s an orange-reddish color with pink and white highlights.  The bag is made of a soft fake leather with a soft inside.  I still haven’t figured out what I’m going to do with it yet, but love it!


Elizabeth Mott: Show me your Glow Shimmer Shadow & Highlighter (Full Size value: $25 per 10 g – Actual Size to Receive: .7 g – $1.75).  The sample size is really small, so that’s a huge disappointment.  It’s a bit too sparkly for me to use as a highlighter, so I may only use this as an eyeshadow.

Hanalei: Aloe Soothing Gel (Full Size Value $30 per 100g – Actual Size to Receive: 10 g – $3) This smells SO good and goes on smooth.  It does not leave a sticky residue so that’s a huge plus.  With summer on it’s way this will stay in my purse! The container is actually a bit washed out in the pic’s below, I’m not sure if it’s the sun or the grass.


Ciate London: Mini Bamboo Bronzer in Star Island or Palm Island (Full Size Value: $28 per 10g / .35 oz – Actual size to receive: .077 oz – $6.16) I really think I’m going to like this one!  It’s a really nice matte bronzer and goes on well, I’m looking forward to comparing this one to my other matte Bronzer. 


Hey Honey: Besame Mucho (Full Size Value: $14 Per .5 oz/15 mL – Actual Size to Receive: 8 mL – $7.47) The texture is amazing and it almost has a bit of a chocolate smell.  You do need to squeeze pretty hard to get a little out, but a little goes a long way with this stuff!

Luxie Beauty: Luxie Dreamcatcher Percision Foundation Brush 660 (Total Value: $18) It’s just as soft and awesome as my other Luxie brush!  I am not a huge fan of foundation brushes, I’ve tried a few and only found one that I like (my ELF Kabuki Brush).  I will most likely use this for bronzer or other blending needs.


I did swatch the Aloe, Shadow/Highlighter, and Bronzer below.  As you can see, all look great!  

Leave a Reply

