More Lip Products!

I love a good lip product, and latley I’ve received so many lipsticks from IPSY but in the summer I just want something a bit different.  In the summer I’m always looking for a good tinted Chapstick or lipgloss.  I loved the Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer I picked up back in February so I was really excited to try the Burt’s Bees tinted lip balm.

The Burt’s Bees tinted lip balm in Red Dahlia is nice, but next time I will opt for another Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer.  I picked up one of the darker colors because I figured the color would seem really faint, and I was defantly right!  I still like it but there are two things I wish I could change.  I wish the tint was a bit darker and I wish it had the same “feel” as a Burt’s Bees chapstick.  The shade is fine but I always like my lips a bit more bold, it does look great for work so I will defantly use it up!  The biggest disappoint was I was expecting the typical “Burt’s Bees feel”, you know when you put it on and you can feel your lips healing themselves?  This has a great creamy texture, but I miss the one thing I love most about Burt’s Bees.  The Lip Shimmer has the same “Burt’s Bees Feel”, so that’s the main reason I would opt for one of them next time.  I am excited to try the Burt’s Bees Lipstick, but after trying the tinted lip balm I’m assuming it does not have the “Burt’s Bees Feel”.

Overall the Burt’s Bees is a great lip balm, but don’t expect it to feel like the Burt’s Bees chapsticks.  If you want the Burt’s Bees Chapstick feel and some color/shimmer added, try the Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer because it is awesome!


I love trying out E.L.F products and I really needed/wanted another lip gloss so I was really excited to try out the E.L.F. Lip Lacquer.  I only saw two different colors, the Bold Pink or a more natural color.  I like bold colors so I had to give the Bold Pink a try.  When I saw it in the store the color seemed a bit less hot-pink than it did when I opened it up.  It defantly stands up to it’s name, it sure is a Bold Pink! It is not something I would wear every day, but with the right outfit it will look amazing!  I do love pink so I’m sure I’ll find a lot to wear it with!

Leave a Reply

